top of page

Goodbye Northampton, Hello new adventure

After three years it’s finally time to say goodbye to the place I called home for the first of many important chapters of my life.

I can honestly say it doesn’t feel like three years ago I received my acceptance letter in the post and asking my mum where Northampton was (it’s an hour away from London if you don’t know). There’s been so many new memories made in this small town that is going to be missed. However this wasn’t my first choice route to go down.

Believe it or not I wanted to be a teacher, until I realised I don’t work best with kids. Then I wanted to be an actress but after taking it as an A-Level my results kinda threw that idea out the window. But luckily being nosy and knowing a lot about celebrity gossip and current affairs made me pretty suited for this career path.

As you know from my first blog post, Northampton scared the life out of me. I knew nobody, I didn’t know the area, I was completely out my comfort zone. But now, it’s like a second home that I will be sad to say goodbye to.

The thing that is scaring me now is that I don’t know what’s next for me. Yes getting a degree opens doors but it’s finding a door that I’m better at getting through than other recent graduates and so far I’m not that good. I guess that is the hard part about graduating. Finding a job that makes you the best candidate. Who knows, maybe one day soon I will find something I’m good at.

Anyways, I’ll have to admit, one of the hardest things I’m going to have to say goodbye for now is the squad. These people were probably in the same vote as me when we first started, but now we’re stuck together like glue. These people were my family away from home and I couldn’t have picked a better bunch. Well, I probably could have but they kinda wouldn’t leave me alone so I kept them, and that was one of the best decisions I’ve made.

So what’s next for me, who knows. But what I do know is that university has been one of the best decisions I’ve made in a while, and hopefully the next adventure will be a close second.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page